Editorial Team

EDITOR-IN-CHIEF
Prof. Dr. Mohamed Yusoff Abbas.
Assoc. of Malaysian Environment-Behaviour Researchers (AMER).
Assoc. of Behavioural Researchers on Asians (ABRA).
Centre for Environment-Behaviour Studies (cE-Bs), Faculty of Architecture, Planning & Surveying, Universiti Teknologi MARA, Malaysia
admin@e-iph.co.uk

 

EDITORIAL (ADVISORY & REVIEW) BOARD

Asst. Prof., Dr. Abdulbasit A. Almhafdy
Quality Unit Coordinator, College of Architecture and Planning, Qassim University, Qassim, Saudi Arabia
A.ALMHAFDY@qu.edu.sa

Prof. Dr. Fatima-Zohra Iflahen
Cadi Ayyad University of Marrakech, Morocco
f.iflahen@uca.ma

Assoc. Prof., Dr. Hazlina Hamdan
Universiti Teknologi MARA, Malaysia
hazlina2020@yahoo.com

Asst. Prof., Ar., Dr., Jin-Yung Wu
National Taiwan University, Taipei, Taiwan
jinyungwu@gmail.com

Dr. Mei Lim
University of South Australia, Australia
Mei.Lim@unisa.edu.au

Dr Noraziah Abu Bakar
Faculty of Law, Universiti Teknologi MARA, Malaysia
noraziah@uitm.edu.my

Dr. Norazlina Abdul Aziz
Faculty of Law, Universiti Teknologi MARA, Malaysia
noraz397@uitm.edu.my

Assoc. Prof., Dr. Prabu Wardono
Institut Teknologi Bandung, Bandung, Indonesia
pwardono@yahoo.com

Prof., Arct., Dr. Ranjith Dayaratne
Department of Architecture and Interior Design, University of Bahrain, Bahrain
ranjith.dayaratne@gmail.com

Prof. Ts. Dr. Rugayah Gy Hashim
Head of the Research and Innovation Division, Universiti Teknologi MARA, Cawangan Selangor (UCS), Malaysia.
gy@uitm.edu.my

Assoc. Prof., Dr. Salmi Razali, MD. MMed(Psych)
Department of Psychiatry, Faculty of Medicine,  Universiti Teknologi MARA (UiTM), Selangor Campus, Malaysia.
drsalmi@uitm.edu.my

Dr. Sharona Ghorbani
Head of Architecture and Design Studies & International Researcher, Parseh Higher Education Institute, Iran
scharona@gmail.com

Assoc. Prof., Dr. Sitthiporn Piromruen
Silpakorn University, Bangkok, Thailand
sitthip128@yahoo.com

Dr Tengku Nazatul Shima Tengku Paris
Universiti Teknologi MARA Pahang, Malaysia
tnshima@uitm.edu.my

Prof. Dr. Uday Jain
Mahila Chetna Manch, Shivaji, Nagar, Bhopal, India
jainuday1941@gmail.com

Prof. Dr. Wannasilpa Peerapun
Chulalongkorn University, Thailand
Wannasilpa.P@chula.ac.th

Assoc. Prof., Dr. Zehra Öngül
Eastern Mediterranean University, Famagusta, Turkey
zehra.ongul@emu.edu.tr

 

Editorial Board

Role:
1. Directly involve the double-blind peer review process, and make recommendations on whether articles should be accepted.
2. Comment on and monitor the quality of submissions and propose measures for improvement.
3. Establish a panel of peer reviewers on the basis of expertise, utilising contacts to build a list of experts who will also review the articles submitted for publication.

Membership:
Will consist of at least fifteen international members, worldwide. Members must possess a Doctorate of Philosophy (PhD) qualification in the relevant field deemed appropriate.

Terms of office:
Appointment shall be for a renewable two-year term.

Communication:
The Editorial Board shall meet on an as needs basis, but at least once a year. The Editorial Board shall normally meet electronically as funds are not provided to meet face to face. The quorum shall be 50% of the membership of the board. Meetings will be chaired by the Editor-in-Chief. 
Decisions will be reached by consensus where possible. The agenda and supporting documentation will be distributed at least seven working days prior to the editorial board meeting.